#clonazepam #anxiety #depression

Hello there, so I was prescribed a daily dose of clonazepam for my anxiety after a bad break up.  Eventually, my prescription ran out and it’s not a permanent solution to anything.  I think it even made me more depressed at times. 

So I have this left of worse anxiety that consists of weird air pipe tightening and heart pounding fits that last about 30 seconds to a minute. Luckily,  I’m in a state of I don’t really give a fuck so I’m not freaking out over it.  But I know I didn’t have it before… Was it worth it?  I don’t know,  I’ve never died of anxiett attack and I probably should have gone through the emotions instead.  Oh well such is the prescribed life. 

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

3 responses »

  1. she says:

    I’m sorry to hear that Clonazepam hadn’t worked. I’ve tried it years ago and then moved on to others. None seem to work. Not even Xanax. Maybe my bodies just fed up with trying. Seems like all of my meds have stopped, antidepressants, anxiety, mood stabilizers, etc…
    Maybe it’s because my mind stopped caring (doesn’t give a fuck) anymore. I hope you find relief though depessionica

  2. Yes, lots of mine have lost effect which is something that should be researched. I don’t think there is Xanax in Canada but I’ve tried it. Ativan seems to be handed out more but now the government is cracking down on numbers of prescriptions on any controlled substances drugs to reduce addictions so that may be a good thing I will have to see.

  3. I’m working through some work books and reading books and just trying to do shit when I don’t feel like it.

Leave a Reply

