I’ve been battling the worst flu of my adulthood. Normally I get better within a day or two. Now I’m going onto 5 days and should see a doctor.  The only reason I haven’t is because I don’t feel safe to drive. 
I used to sort of enjoy being because it gave an excuse for being down and not accomplishing anything.  I also got sympathy and extra care. I don’t really get it anymore and now I am still hard on myself when I’m sick. 

I get sick very easily and it often happens after a period where I do accomplish great things. Sometimes it cuts me off of my winning streak and it makes me even more pissed off to be sick. I’ve tried all kinds of vitamins and still take all kinds because I don’t want to be low on anything and have that get in the way of my already low energy. 
Being sick all the time is a big burden especially if your already down so I guess I will have to keep it in mind…. 
#depression

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

One response »

  1. Feel better soon, take care

Leave a Reply

