(Sorry this is in 2 different tenses)
“Go to the doctor right away or the emergency room.”,
I spoke with a registered nurse over the phone which actually  had really good training on dealing with people with mental health problems or just lots of experience. and even though I never talked to her before, she could tell I was struggling with communicating with my doctor. I decided to go to the walk in clinic instead of the emergency room which I find is not very useful.

I’m debating  whether or not to post more personal posts. I have been trying to stick to science/re search posts. However, I’m currently in denial of my severe depression, well sorta, I am at a clinic to get help… I feel like sitting on clinics has taken up a significant part of my life time. I’m currently sitting beside a chair covered in magazines.
I am so damn tempted to read them….

I’m sure I’ve posted about the study saying that young women start to feel “bad about themselves particularly their body”.
Also these mags are covered I’m germs….

I feel bad even looking at the Oprah mag. Although, I like some of her articles. (And when I buy mainstream mags I immediately rip out the ads).
I gave in and read some….yup learnt nothing its good the rich. I means Oprah is wearing a corset dress. And the big slogan is HOW TO LOVE THE SKIN YOU’RE IN……

All I was given is a prescription for a nortriptyline and told they were contact my psychiatrist but I kinda highly doubt it. I didn’t fill it as it is not gonna make me feel better I’ve tried it before. It just makes me more tired and more depressed.

I have some nortriptyline already so I’m just gonna take that as I am doubtful but willing to try anything to get me out of this.

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

