I am doing so not so well this past week (years?).

Seriously though, I JUST WANT TO BE A FUNCTIONAL ADULT. COME ON PLEEEEEASSEEEEEEEE. EVEN IF IT’S EVERY SECOND WEEK I WILL SETTLE FOR THAT.

but noooooooooooooooo. 

My logical brain is like yeah kinda want to finish my homework, maybe dance, read  blah blah get ready for next week. I generally am ok or at least neutral.

My other part of my brain says, FUCK NO, you must feel like every possible thing in the universe bad has JUST happened and also you are about to die from starvation. The best solution is to curl into a ball and sob loudly until you are extremely shaky and thinking deeply about just trying to end it all.

So when I see this

You DON’T have a choice, you may have the mind set of the guy on the right but your body and mind are trying so hard to keep you (actually far worse) than the guy on the left.

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

