image

This is a book I am working through currently for course I’m taking that I may have mentioned before. The other reference in the title, is from some metal band that I think my brother enjoyed very much so. I found the introduction useful full of very inspiring quotes that I need to write down memorize  . Actually believe, and maybe just maybe follow or practice as the book likes to say a lot, on a daily basis. You know what once in a while is fine too let’s just start with that.

the book came with a CD which has about 21 different meditations guided meditations .  I’m supposed to do at least two separate meditations the day a day for my class which is basically benefiting myself. Sometimes I’m on good streaks and I can do it um but  then my emotional turmoil which is random and a little out of my control makes it super hard to meditate. Although I suggest starting with a very tiny period of breathing time such as a three to five minute meditation it goes by super fast and I can go back to being a little crazy.

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

