Last week, I posted on my Facebook a little rant about how I think that sleep is kinda a sorta life success determiner….

I expected people to believe our comment since so many people complain about sleeping…. Not sleeping….

I posted to be exact: I am guessing that there should be a correlation between people who are good deep sleepers and life productivity(possibly happiness?). Also, same with people that fall asleep easily (so no time is wasted just FALLING asleep) I waste about 30 mins on average. Also people who don’t need much sleep but have lots of energy which they can hone (coffee make me hyper=me hyper=non-productive and anxious). I am sure there are correlations and what not already…I just haven’t looked them up yet…I just feel like I am an owl with a sleeping problem/caffeine problem!!!!

I got a comment:

” Time is only wasted if you’re intending to do something else. Change your intent to match your reality and you’ll never waste another second.”

I understand where they are coming from. I should really change my intent before bed to relax and instead of wasting time per say, change my perception of it. Make it useful (I have adopted a new mind set lately which doesn’t actually do what I want it to do, of analyzing if what I am doing is “productive” or “useful”). I was thinking of calling it my time to just lay in bed comfy and cozy and just think before I drift off. I know I want to squeeze every last minute out of  my day because I spend so much time not accomplishing anything but I have to call off when my day is done. Why do I find it so easy to almost fall asleep on the wheel and not in bed? I am always forcing my brain to be in opposite state of what it is and basically I am just making myself more anxious/tired by doing so. So new experiemtn, enjoy the time, plan for the time, I will be taking to fall asleep in bed.

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

