HAHA JK But seriously depression has, with absolutely no doubt in my mind enforced the sense of there is something bigger than me and that is the sun and also my house and my brother is much taller than me. No higher powers though….

Maybe it’s because I don’t get natural highs……

Here is a summary of the study on this lovely blog post from the UK: http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/dr-raj-persaud/religion-depression_b_3928675.htmlI

 

liked the page the atheist experience  on Facebooks, and I also checked out their website right away because I wanted to watch their episode on depression and religion. If you want to get to the goods fast, as I always do, skip to 8:30 where they start discussing the article. I didn’t listen to the whole thing because I can’t relate too much with religion being thrown at me everywhere since I am a Canadian and I can avoid it.  

 

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

