I am following what the lovely girl in her blog pride in madness and telling peeps what I am readin’.

• What are you currently reading? Girl, Interrupted with my book club (and it will be great cause I sure as well am a Girl….interrupted.Front Cover
• What did you recently finish reading?

I just finished reading a few GREAT novels. One was from my book club, called “Cast of Shadows” which was a murder mystery involving clones, cloning, and religion and surprise ending. Mystery books are really my thang.
The next book I recently finished was by an author I actually met, in a random writers work shop at my University. She is friends with my Japanese studies teacher. Ruth Ozeki, and her book is written in a different more technology driven style. I think it’s a more beautiful style can connects to our modern day connection with technology. It’s about a girl’s diary that washes up on shore off of Vancouver Island (I visit there frequentlyish). Which they think maybe was from the tsunami?

READ IT!!!! : D The Japanese culture and a good portion takes place in Japan as you are reading the girl’s diary makes it AWESOME!!!

Front Cover
• What do you think you’ll read next?

One of my favorite authors of all time, Ma Jian impressed me and really got me going about well Chinese politics.

Front Cover

This was about the Tienanmen Square Incident.

I am going to read The Dark Road: A Novel. It’s all about the Chinese one child policy and how many babies girls are being killed because of it.

Front Cover

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

One response »

  1. I need to read Girl, Interrupted again. I read it in high school so I don’t remember it but I have the movie and have watched it a bunch of times!

Leave a Reply

