I dunno if you remember the bond movie Die Another Day? Well, it had a catchy Madonna tune.

Die Another Day (click for music vid which is kinda interesting in itself)

I was feeling rather suicidal on Tuesday… but then I think about plans I’ve made and other shit. And basically this song came into my head.  I think the lyrics apply to suicidal peeps like myself sometimes.

Here are the lyrics:

I’m gonna wake up, yes and no
I’m gonna kiss, some part of
I’m gonna keep, this secret
I’m gonna close, my body now

I guess I’ll die another day
I guess I’ll die another day
I guess I’ll die another day
I guess I’ll die another day

I guess I’ll die another day, another day
I guess I’ll die another day, another day
I guess I’ll die another day, another day
I guess I’ll die another day

Sigmund Freud
Analyze this
Analyze this
Analyze this, this, this

I’m gonna break, the cycle
I’m gonna shake up, the system
I’m gonna destroy, my ego
I’m gonna close, my body now

Uh, uh
I think I’ll find, another way
There’s so much more, to know
I guess I’ll die, another day
It’s not my time to go

For every sin, I’ll have to pay
A time to work, a time to play
I think I’ll find another way
It’s not my time to go

I’m gonna avoid, the clich
I’m gonna suspend, my senses
I’m gonna delay, my pleasure
I’m gonna close, my body now

I guess I’ll die another day
I guess I’ll die another day
I guess I’ll die another day
I guess I’ll die another day

I think I’ll find, another way
There’s so much more, to know
I guess I’ll die, another day
It’s not my time to go

Uh, uh
{I need to lay down}

I guess I’ll die another day
I guess I’ll die another day
I guess I’ll die another day
I guess I’ll die another day

Another day
Another day
Another day
Another day

Another day
Another day
Another day

 

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

