…..but why the fuck should I even have to?

I do hate advertising campaigns for drugs and glad they are banned here. But here is abilify’s U.S. cutesy cartoon one… Even the URL is “addabilify”. I guess Otsuka (never heard of it) isn’t a huge money making company like Pfizer so maybe that is why it’s so expensive? (I also understand the incredibly high costs of even developing a drug, that works, and to get it on the market).

The is the Canadian supplier, called Bristol-Myers Squibb Canada, http://www.bmscanada.ca/en/products/abilify.

My point is I am really not functioning on a daily basis and I am frustrated that I might have to fake something to get some drug coverage…sigh ESPECIALLY WHEN I DON’T EVEN KNOW IF IT’S GOING TO WORK OR NOT….

I will try to get samples, maybe try something else…

.Image

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

