So I read the Bell Jar quite a few years ago. It was sorta like her life experience with depression but it was meant to be a fiction? ***Im not sure wiki it***

    In the book she had electric shock therapy (like myself only I guess they were too cheap/ didn’t care enough to give anesthetic). Which lifted the “Bell jar” of depression. BUT IT DIDN’T LAST

      Like with many many people including myself…

      I had it done again and again and my healing brain was pretty resistant but not to the severe memory loss and short term memory learning damage.

      I enjoyed that 1.5 week period I had after the first set of 8 shocks….but the bell jar only lifted slightly for some air, some brain damaging air…

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

