I was super depressed and fed up with my options and my psychiatrist so I tried to go to work but I didn’t and I just said I had come down with the flu really really bad and that I have to go to emergency. So I did actually, BUT NOT FOR THE FLUUUUUUUUUUUUU. Muahhahahahaha.

(I actually did get the flu this week though so I have missed work many days and yes they are kinda pissed but i don’t care. : ) )

So I figured, I wanted a new mental health team not the one in my original hospital cause they are so shock happy it makes me sick….

So I stayed with a good friend of mine who supports me but doesn’t understand what goes on with mental illness in my head at all (He tries and I tell him it doesn’t matter just be happy you are fine/happier than most people).

I walked down to emergency and was screened by a psych nurse (they have 2 years edumacation) She didn’t ask me too many questions just the usual.

Then I saw a resident Korean doc with curly hair and a head band (who I guess is doing his residency from UBC med or something). He was nice but he couldn’t look me in the face. It was strange. I am a pretty girl though so I dunno if my look intimidated him or my calmness/intelligence made him shy. OR mabye the previous calm, shy, girl attacked him and pulled on his silky hair…

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

