So….Last week, not this past week the one before. I decided I didn’t want to pay $137.00 a month again and since my dumb psychiatrist wouldn’t sign a form so my coverage would included patented drugs.. Unless I could wait a month for an appointment so he could talk to me first… I went to a walk-in doctor and told him I was on prozac and needed a refill.

Let’s call in him the: “I don’t believe anyone has depression it’s just a phase” doc.
I will write more about him in another post.

I got my 20mg per day ‘zac and tried to take it ASAP as I was already in withdrawal from Cymbalta.

Now I have been on the prozac before but I eventually switched to CYMBALTA (Zac had failed me). In which, I HAD NO PROBLEMS OR WITHDRAWAL SYMPTOMS FROM THIS SWITCH…..
So I thought oh well, both are SSRIs and I should be fine.

I wasn’t. I got kinda desperate actually and self-upped my dose to 40mg a day. And it went kinda down hill from there. The withdrawal from the Cymbalta could not be cured and I was depressingly sick (physically and mentally). I tried drinking and doing fun things with my friends but I was soooo tired and nauseated and just felt like shit.

I would like to add to this rigorous story….but not now……

FOR MORE INFO ON CYMBALTA WITHDRAWAL:Google it (like me), or read this lovely tumblr blog (there is an ask me section!!)

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

