Well, I’ve done 2 ects now from my second batch. I go quite a headache last time and this time I am quite nauseated but I don’t think the nausea is really from the ect. It’s not too bad though. I always remember going to sleep actually. I had a new anastesiogist this time and she was really really nice. I also always say goodnight before passing out haha. I am not scared of the passing out part anymore and have gotten used to the feeling. I am not feeling Any good effects yet from the ect ūüė¶ so that’s sad. I just want to feel better and get on with my life!! Also I think I am depressed too because I am 24, pretty privileged, attractive but I just can’t figure out what to do with my life!! I have a lot of failing grades on my university transcripts and withdrawals which also look bad according to grad school recruiters/other post secondary programs. I have also had a lot of older women lecture me about how I should get on with life and figure stuff out. They don’t know I suffer from depression though and I don’t really like to share it it too much as people are judgmental and don’t understand. I really gotta finish the book self esteem in 10 days under a 100 days at least! Haha

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

