I listen to internet radio often. Also SimplyNoise’s app is helpful for drowning out those pesky crappy thoughts.

Some of my favs which I found using the itunes radio station thingy under ambient radio stations are:

Any of the CBC Classical Stations, DroneZone, Space Station Soma, Still Stream,  Digitally Imported has several good stations.

I just find sometimes silence is a killer for a busy mind like mine. All of these have apps too! Try it out when reading, studying, stretching. I specifically like them because they have no lyrics so I am not busy trying to analyze lyrics which I do constantly when listening to music.

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

