So far not really having any memory loss….if anything my mind has already improved smarts-wise. It might be because I am young (24). The night before my very first treatment I watched a crappy movie and yes I can’t remember most of it. But that is all I forget!! I am pretty sure I forget more when I am drunk (so many good times forgotten there….)

Hopefully, if you are considering this as a treatment, you are young because maybe it’s actually a really good treatment for young people! Unfortunately, most people just suffer with taking pills that don’t work (or nothing at all) and kill a lot of brain cells in the process. I felt I was going down that road and was getting much more depressed. I was losing cognitive abilities which are SUPER IMPORTANT TO ME and creative abilities. My spelling was getting horrible and no matter how much I corrected myself it never stuff in my head, it went the same with language learning such as vocab in French, Korean alphabet, and when I was taking Japanese in university (I passed with like a 50% and failed one class). AND I DID STUDY I SWEAR! I even changed my major because I thought it would be easier ( I eventually had to quit due to being just too depressed).

So basically I had a bad head ache for about 2 hours after and then reason it was so bad is because I can’t take pain killers except very very weak ones (I puke a lot otherwise). I was completely functional the same day doing laundry, and most of all just feeling, my new feeling.

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

One response »

  1. eponym1 says:

    I’m glad you didn’t really lose any memory. Yay! But it can really effect it, trust me. I had it for about two years every other week and completely lost my long-term memory. I mean completely. I can’t remember a person, place, or thing prior to November of 2011. It pretty much destroyed my life. I mean it helped my depression and all, but it came with a big price tag. I’m glad you’re pretty much done with yours…best of luck!

Leave a Reply

