Today, I had my second electroshock therapy treatment. WOHOO! One step closer to feeling normal on a regular basis! It went well, no nausea this time or headache. The only problem was there might be something wrong with my heart they discovered but whatever it is, is very mild and in my upper heart. So I am trying not to worry about it. They are going to do more testing about it but I mean what could they do anyways? Things like irregular heart beat are fixed with pace makers and valvles can be added to support the heart to. I am happy, and if I am lucky I might not even need all 9 short treatments! I haven’t had much memory loss. I sort of quit my job though due to stress/messing up a lot and just not caring (there are better minimum wage jobs out there!!!) It really makes me think nice bosses get employees to stay, that is the main reason I am leaving. They expect a lot with little training and crappy shifts (4 hours so pointless considering gas costs from my home). I am hoping to get some work in computers which I am trained in. And I want to get better at web design and possibly start volunteering again.

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

