My addiction to sleep has a side effect of nightmares. I have a deeply disturbing and realistic nightmare everytime i sleep. It’s not zombies or aliens or anything supernatural. It is always someone trying to kill me, trying to hurt me or rejecting me, things that can realistically happen.
I know it’s a side effect of medication but it also happened when I was off medication. Sometimes they disturb me so much it can ruin my whole day. It also makes people I know seem evil since they are usually hurting me or worse yet trying to kill me in my dreams. I am not a paranoid person and I don’t think about this during the day so why in my dreams. >.<'
I do not understand why my brain choses to do this to me. I thought I would have some sort of conscious control of my dreams but I don't. I am not sure if having this much emotional distress causes any damage to me mentally. Some people that meditation claim that, that can help you sleep without dreaming but I have yet to find success.

About depressionica

Young sciency/arsty/etc girl who is highly interested in her own problem, depression and mental illness. She takes the scientific approach and is constantly reading new research and self-help books.

Leave a Reply

